25 Market St   Aberdeen, SD 57401

Office Hours 8:00-5:00 M-F

Main menu

You are here

Trustees and Foundation

Members of the DPM Museum Board meet monthly to discuss the Museum’s policies and goals. Board members promote a strong, positive image of the Museum through comprehensive management and analysis of Museum activities. Board meetings occur every other month.

Dacotah Prairie Museum Board:

  • Gayle Bortnem, President
  • Jennifer Dix, Vice President
  • Lee Schinkle
  • Rose Kramp
  • Open 
  • Open
  • Open  
  • Duane Sutton (Brown County Commissioner)
  • Casey Weismantel (CVB Liason)
  • Layton Holmstrom (CVB Liason)

The Foundation Board was created in 1985 to enhance the museum's limited financial base provided by Brown County taxes and to assist the museum in offering a unique look into the history of Brown County and the life of prairie settlers. Board meetings occur every other month.

Foundation Board:

  • Jason Pettigrew, President
  • Gretchen Sharp, Vice President
  • Matthew Scott, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Justin Scott
  • Jan Erickson
  • Carmel Heyd, Past President
  • Open